History 2010

Board Members

  • President:  Bill White,Valencia College, Chief Information Officer
  • President Elect:
  • Past President & By-Laws Chair: David Jasa, Saint Lucie Public Schools
  • Treasurer: John Opper, Florida Virtual Campus, Executive Director
  • Membership: Candy Garcia, NEFEC
  • Secretary:  Betsy Hacker, College Center for Library Automation (CCLA)
  • Webmaster: Bill White,Valencia College, Chief Information Office
  • Awards Chair:  Marsha Cole, Duval County Public Schools
  • By-Laws Chair: 
  • Historian: Bill Piowtrowski, Leon County Public Schools
  • Board Member:  Tim Brown, North West Regional Data Center (NWRDC)
  • Conference Planner:  Patsy Womack

Conference/Workshop Agendas

Major Accomplishments

  • A year of severe budget challenges impacting all levels and corporations
  • The FAEDS sponsored an Internet Safety Highlighted Session and Presession at FETC – Bill Piotrowski session lead, presentation by I-Safe had 80+ in attendance
  • Teacher Scholarships – Robin Larrabee (Full Sail U); Sims Memorial – Philip Wagner (UCF) & Hunter Hart (UCF)
  • English Scholarships for HS Seniors – Taylor Badonsky (Florida Gulf Coast); Collin Douglas (UofF); Corlan McDonald (UCF)