History 1989

Board Members

  • President: Ms. Marie Dence
  • President Elect: Dr. Russell Miller

Conference/Workshop Agendas

Scholarship/award recipients

  • Robert W. Sims:  Mr. Steve Botts
  • Raymond Parker – Aid to FAEDS Award:  Mr. Allan Pither


Major Accomplishments

    • FICC changed to FETC (Florida Educational Technology Conference).
    • IACE merges with ICCE and becomes ISTE (International Society of Technology in Education).
    • FAEDS agrees to act as the fiscal agent for Southeast Conference of the Macademia Users group.
    • By-laws changed to provide for a “swap” of representatives between FAEDS and FACE (Florida Association of Computers in Education).
    • Lewis Nall honored with Lifetime Membership to FAEDS.
    • Russ Miller was president-elect.
    • Fall Conference held in Orlando.
    • English Scholarship to Chris Moss (Florida State University).
    • Sims Scholarship to Mei Ying Dewey (Okaloosa-Walton Community College).
    • Teacher Scholarship to Jean Marie Whaley.
    • Trudy Jermanovich honored with the CTOY.
    • Sims Award to Steve Botts and Annette Barwick.
    • Raymond Parker Aid to FAEDS Award to Allan Pither.