History 2006

Below are the archives of FAEDS documents from the 2006.

Board Members

  • President: John Opper (Florida Distance Learning)
  • President-elect: Victor Ferreros


Conference/Workshop Agendas


Budget documents

  • document


Board meeting notes


Scholarship/award recipients

  • Robert W. Sims:  Mr. Tim Nesler
  • Raymond Parker – Aid to FAEDS Award: Cy Marshall, Gateway
  • Jack Kelly Award – Outstanding Educational Technology Award:Mr. Larry Conrad



  • document



  • document


Major Accomplishments


  • FAEDS 43rd year
  • Again had a Tuesday “Solutions Day” (scheduled vendor booth discussion time) (NWRDC)
  • Focus on cooperation and communication across related state associations including: the Florida Council for Instructional Technology Leaders, NWRDC, and the FLDOE.


By Laws/Handybook