History 2007

Board Members

  • President: Victor Ferreros (NWRDC)
  • President-Elect: Bill White (Valencia)
  • Secretary: Betsy Hacker (FCLA)
  • Treasurer: George Vensel (Manatee)
  • By-Laws: Edward Bernard (Miami-Dade)
  • Historian: William Piotrowski (Leon)
  • Membership: Candy Garcia (NEFEC)
  • Webmaster: David Jasa (St. Lucie)
  • Conference Planning: Patsy Warmack


Conference/Workshop Agendas

  • Conference theme: “Reconsidering IT and the Education Business Model” – technology integration and the management of change, the future as impacted by technological changes including social networking, virtualization, collaborative computing and the new challenges of Second Life and Web 2.0
  • 2007 Conference Intro

Scholarship/award recipients

  • Robert W. Sims:  Ms. Marsha Cole & Dr. Bill Piotrowski
  • Raymond Parker – Aid to FAEDS Award: Cy Marshall, Gateway