History 1985

Board Members

  • President:  Mr. Fred Kauffman
  • President Elect: name, county, job title

Conference/Workshop Agendas

Scholarship/award recipients

  • Robert W. Sims:  Mr. David Brittain
  • Raymond Parker – Aid to FAEDS Award:  Mr. Lew Nall

Major Accomplishments

  • FAEDS honored by AEDS with Geographic Award.
  • Membership peaks at greater than 430.
  • First outside financial audit conducted. To be an annual occurrence due to amount of money involved in FICC.
  • Scholarship amount increased from $500 per year to $1000 per year.
  • President-elect was William E. McTammany.
  • West Palm Beach hosted Fall Conference.
  • Marie Dence first elected to FAEDS Board.
  • Sims Award to David Brittain.
  • Aid to FAEDS Award to Lew Nall.

By Laws/Handybook