History 1981

Board Members

  • President:  Mrs. Mary Esther Raker
  • President Elect: Mr. Terry Shoultes

Conference/Workshop Agendas

Scholarship/award recipients

  • Robert W. Sims:  Mr. Terrell Shoultes
  • Raymond Parker – Aid to FAEDS Award:  Dr. Peggy Roblyer

Major Accomplishments

  • FAEDS becomes one of three cosponsors of FICC (Florida Instructional Computing Conference) and begins acting as its fiscal agent.
  • Scholarship established in honor of the memory of William English.
  • Award given to the outgoing president was renamed the English Presidential Award.
  • President-elect was Terry Shoultes.
  • Fall Convention in Sarasota.
  • Sims Award to Terrell Shoultes.
  • Aid to FAEDS Award to Peggy Roblyer.
  • Sims Scholarship awarded to Robert Bailey.