History 1990

Board Members

  • President: Dr. Russell Miller
  • PresidentElect:  Mr. Allan Pither

Conference/Workshop Agendas

FAEDS 1990 Conference Agenda

Scholarship/award recipients

  • Robert W. Sims:  Mr. Fred Rabe
  • Raymond Parker – Aid to FAEDS Award:  Ms. Bebe Smith


Major Accomplishments

  • Annette Barwick and Mary Esther Raker agree to become FAEDS’s new historians.
  • FAEDS serves as sponsor for the University of Central Florida
    course “System Management Planning”.
  • First documentation of someone making the “Ray Parker Motion”
    occurred on May 1.
  • Membership dips below 300.
  • Fall conference in Ft. Lauderdale.
  • Sims Award to Fred Rabe.
  • Raymond Parker Aid to FAEDS Award to Bebe Smith.