History 1982

Board Members

  • President:  Mr. Terry Shoultes
  • President Elect: Mr. Lewis Nall

Scholarship/award recipients

  • Robert W. Sims:  Mr. Bernard Slessinger
  • Raymond Parker – Aid to FAEDS Award:  Mrs. Valerie Baker

Major Accomplishments

  • Funding in the amount of $529,000 was granted to establish the first three nodes of FIRN (Florida Information Research Network).
  • Word processors and microcomputers included in Installation Survey for the first time.
  • FAEDS acts as host for the national AEDS Conference in Orlando.
  • Fall Conference held in Pensacola.
  • Sims Award to Bernard Slessinger.
  • Aid to FAEDS Award to Valerie Baker.