History 1980

Board Members

  • President:  Mr. Ronald McCord
  • President Elect: Mrs. Mary Esther Raker

Conference/Workshop Agendas

Scholarship/award recipients

  • Robert W. Sims: Mr. Jack Kelly
  • Raymond Parker – Aid to FAEDS Award:  Mrs. Nikki Riggsbee

Major Accomplishments

  • Bill English resigned as Executive Secretary effective January 1.
  • Membership approached 300 individuals.
  • Summer Conference held in Ft. Lauderdale.
  • Fall Conference hosted in Orlando.
  • Sims Award to Jack Kelly.
  • Aid to FAEDS Award to Nikki Riggsbee and Tom Lunsford.
  • Terry Shoultes becomes first historian

By Laws/Handybook