History 1986

Board Members

  • President:  Mr. Bill McTammany
  • President Elect: Dr. Peggy Roblyer

Scholarship/award recipients

  • Robert W. Sims:  Mr. Francis Watson
  • Raymond Parker – Aid to FAEDS Award:  Mr. Randall Johns

Major Accomplishments

  • FICC attendance climbs over 2000 participants.
  • FAEDS and FICC cosponsor an educational booklet with AEDS entitled
  • “Procedures and Results from a Multi-state Needs Assessment”.
  • FAEDS suffered declining revenues and dissolved.
  • FAEDS Instructional Computing Teacher of the Year (CTOY) Award created.
  • Corporate Sponsorship Program begun: for $1000, a corporation could get a mailing list, membership directory, profile, booth at conference, and recognition in FAEDS publications. It was to be administered by the Past-president.
  • Aid to FAEDS Award renamed in honor of Ray Parker.
  • Michael Kanofsaki received the English Scholarship.
  • Rebecca Ballard awarded the Sims Scholarship.