History 2004

Board Members

  • President: Carlotta Appleman (TCC)
  • President Elect: John Opper (Florida Distance Learning)
  • Past President:
  • Keith Parsons (Volusia)
  • Treasurer: George Vensel (Manatee)
  • By-Laws: William Strait (Central Florida CC)
  • Historian: William Piotrowski (Leon)
  • Membership:Allan Pither (NERDC, UofF)
  • Scholarship: Marsha Cole (Duval)
  • Webmaster: Tim Nesler (Santa Fe CC)

Conference/Workshop Agendas

  • FAEDS 2004 Conference Agenda
  • FAEDS 2004 Extended Conference Agenda
  • Conference theme: “Transforming Education with Innovative Solutions” – wireless technologies, network security, FLDOE sharing
  • Keynotes included: Dr. Chaarles E. McQueary, Under Secretary for Science and Technology of the Department of Homeland Security; Dr. William D. Rust, Research Director for Gartner Research
  • “Students are volunteers” … their attendance can be commended, their attention must be earned. Technology is one of our best tools to earn our student’s attention… while also providing the capacity to relieve staff of unnecessary administrative tasks so they can focus on the work of educating students”

Scholarship/award recipients

  • Robert W. Sims:  Mr. Tim Nesler
  • Raymond Parker – Aid to FAEDS Award:  Mr. Mark Baldino (IBM)
  • Jack Kelly:  Ms. Jodi Gentry, Mr. Bryan E. Garey, Ms. Lillian Dence, Mr. Randy Graff
  • Special Recognition:  Jancie Cascio, Patricia Durant, Dennis Durant, Belinda Kelly, Heather Thompson, Patsy Warmack, Donna Phelps